Tags

, , , ,

When I succumbed to this lovely yarn a few weeks back, I optimistically named my project Quick Knit on Ravelry. Sure enough, once I’d got used to such thick needles  again (9 mm), I had the back and the front knitted up in a couple of days. Admittedly, it was plain stocking stitch with no shaping – just some points of interest at the beginning, middle and end in garter stitch using 2 strands held together. The sleeves were fast too, but then trouble struck. I had to sew the shoulder seams to determine whether the sleeve length was correct… So my quick knit lay around in pieces waiting to be finished off while I returned to another of my WIPs. It’s now finally assembled and I’ve worn it loads already. I wish I’d done it sooner – this could so easily have been started, knitted and made up in a week to ten days!Red-brown sweater front and side views

