Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, that’s certainly a load of old cobblers! But… and yes, there is a but, according to that wonderful little tool KnitMeter I haven’t actually knit anything this year!

knitmeter image - no knitting and twenty-four miles

KnitMeter is a handy-dandy little widget that keeps track of exactly how much you’ve knitted – be it metres, yards or miles (gasp). I like to wait and enter my finished projects. This is very easy to do as Ravelry already converts balls and skeins into metres and yards. My profile shows at a glance how much I have knitted in years gone by (well since I started using KnitMeter and Ravelry).

There’s been a decided lack of Finish-It-Off and a whole lot of Start-Something-New going on but I hope to remedy that very soon. Looking at this lot of WIPs I have a project for every kind of knitting occasion!

Ravelry image of projects on needles

IF YOU’RE NOT LOGGED IN TO WORDPRESS YOU MAY SEE AN ADVERTISEMENT HERE. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT BECAUSE I EARN MONEY WITH A WORD AD PROGRAM, BUT BECAUSE I HAVEN’T PURCHASED THEIR NO ADS UPGRADE.  YOU CAN READ MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS
