Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

blue-and-white striped top with lace edgingI seem to have a thing about stripes. I was taken with Jenjoyce Design’s Penny Candy Tee from the moment I first saw it. The clean regular stripes are nicely juxtaposed with the softness of the lace edgings. This pretty top is modelled by the designer Jenjay‘s lovely nieces and I did briefly think it might be best worn by young women in their teens or twenties… Still it was tempting… I wondered about using just two colours for a slightly less playful look… And then I knew – cream lace and a gently contrasting stripe would make quite a classy tee! blue-and-white striped top with lace edging - frontblue-and-white striped top with lace edging - sideHere are the knitterly details. This pattern is well written. I’d never done an i-cord cast on before but the pattern includes clear instructions for this as well as the matching i-cord cast off. I don’t appreciate having to go to the internet for links to any unfamiliar techniques. if I’m sitting down with my knitting, I’d like to knit! The pattern also indicates where to include additional stripes or knit fewer to adjust the length. I did in fact knit the extra stripes suggested for a longer body. This top is knit from 4-ply/fingering weight yarn on slightly larger needles, which makes for a lightweight spring and summer garment.

IF YOU’RE NOT LOGGED IN TO WORDPRESS YOU MAY SEE AN ADVERTISEMENT HERE. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT BECAUSE I EARN MONEY WITH A WORD AD PROGRAM, BUT BECAUSE I HAVEN’T PURCHASED THEIR NO ADS UPGRADE.  YOU CAN READ MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS
