Tags

, , , , , ,

Did I spend a lot of October knitting socks?

I started late this year as I had a handful of Flings to finish first but then I just knitted socks. 

Did I reach the end of October with more than one pair knit?

Yes! I finished both of these pairs and sent them to their new home before the end of the month.

Did I enjoy thinking of October as a month-long celebration of socks?

Due to deadlines this year, I was more focussed on finishing the socks in good time than on the actual sock-knitting experience. However, I really enjoyed making Sublimation. The changing row numbers of each stripe were very addictive and I would love to make a pair for me with the colours reversed on the second sock.dark blue sock and blue-and-white striped sock

IF YOU’RE NOT LOGGED IN TO WORDPRESS YOU MAY SEE AN ADVERTISEMENT HERE. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT BECAUSE I EARN MONEY WITH A WORD AD PROGRAM, BUT BECAUSE I HAVEN’T PURCHASED THEIR NO ADS UPGRADE.  YOU CAN READ MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS
