Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s far too warm for socks right now but I know I’ll enjoy wearing these pinky-red beauties in the winter. The pattern is Chain Drive Socks and it’s by Heather Sebastian (aka Joey’s House). It’s a little bit like Socks on a Plane but with a smaller cable twist down each side of the leg and foot. This means there’s no left nor right sock which will even out wear so they should last longer, too! The colour is Pink Mix and these socks mark the start of my plan to broaden my sock colour horizons for the year.

I knit socks with a fair bit of negative ease so they fit snuggly but not tightly. As a result, there’s always quite a bit left over. I think this yarn would be perfect for a pair of fingerless mitts!

pink cabled socks possum wool front

pink cabled socks possum wool side of foot

pink cabled socks possum wool feet crossed

IF YOU’RE NOT LOGGED IN TO WORDPRESS YOU MAY SEE AN ADVERTISEMENT HERE. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT BECAUSE I EARN MONEY WITH A WORD AD PROGRAM, BUT BECAUSE I HAVEN’T PURCHASED THEIR NO ADS UPGRADE.  YOU CAN READ MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS
