Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So we headed up to the Blue Mountains hoping to see some autumn colour but the day was wet and misty.

trees in mist

This photo shows part of the Blue Mountains Botanic Garden, Mount Tomah. We had a walk, sticking to the tarred and woodchip paths.

There was some colour – two beds of lovely dahlias.dahlias foreground trees in mist backgroundAnd here’s another splash of colour

bright striped socks on feet

These are my Socks to Brighten the Doomiest Day, knitted from Lana Grossa’s Meilenweit 6-Fach. This was given to me as part of a leaving present by my dear friend A. The pattern is Wendy D Johnson’s Sport Weight Toe-Up Socks with Gusset Heel.

Since the colours repeat back on themselves before moving on, I decided to knit the second one so that I’d have one of the centre colours (blue and purple) across each foot.  bright striped socks on feet - side view

The fit is not quite perfect but my Ravelry project page has notes to remind me of changes for next time!

 

