Tags

, , , , , , , ,

There were times when I was by myself in Cologne so of course I cracked on with some knitting and not just socks and shawls. I had to buy some more grey for the Lizard Ridge blanket (pattern by Laura Aylor) I’ve started. I am now on my 28th pair of socks which sounds like quite a few pairs but really isn’t enough when it comes to leftovers. This was easily remedied, however, as you can buy Regia sock wool in local department stores and Lana Grossa’s Meilenweit (similar yarn) in many local yarn shops.

Here are the pieces I managed during our European trip. Some of them were knitted during the car journey to and from the north of Germany to see Mr Soknitsome’s sister. Mr Soknitsome shares one trait with many Germans. He likes to drive fast on the Autobahn. When he does that, I like to concentrate on my knitting!

Blanket squares - grey and pink stripes Blanket squares -grey and green stripes

 MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS

IF YOU’RE NOT LOGGED IN TO WORDPRESS YOU MAY SEE AN ADVERTISEMENT HERE. PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT BECAUSE I EARN MONEY WITH A WORD AD PROGRAM, BUT BECAUSE I HAVEN’T PURCHASED THEIR NO ADS UPGRADE.  YOU CAN READ MORE HERE: ABOUT THESE ADS
